Dealing with Writer’s Block by Lynda Renham

How Lynda Renham has dealt with writers’ block.

thewriteromantics

lyndaI’m very excited to be on the Write Romantics’ blog. Thank you so much for inviting me and for featuring my new novel ‘Perfect Weddings’ which I can now tell you, I never imagined would be finished.

I’m overwhelmed by its success and how much people are enjoying it. It’s the first time I have had so many messages from people telling me this is my best book yet. I have to pinch myself sometimes when I remember how I almost gave up on this book.

I developed that nightmarish thing that us writers despair of, named writers block. Nothing and I mean absolutely nothing seemed to come out of my head. I would sit at the laptop day in 9780993402623_PerfectWeddingsand day out, praying for something. I’d go for walks. I would sit and cry. I would demand of my cat Bendy, ‘why isn’t it happening?’ But he wasn’t much…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

