In The Chair 19

Meet the lovely Jane Dixon-Smith. Not only the designer of fantastic covers but also a brilliant writer.

janruthblog

Welcome, Jane Dixon-Smith.

How would you describe your writing style in only three words?

Jane: Lyrical. Historical. Concise.Award Night Profile Pic 2

If you could have a relationship with one of your fictional characters who would it be and why?

Jane: King Mark from Tristan and Iseult – probably because I feel sorry for him and he’s such a nice bloke. Bamdad from the Overlord series makes me laugh but he’s not someone I could see myself with for more than a year.

If you had to exist for a week in one of your books … which would it be? Would you be a central character or simply watch the story unfold from the sidelines?

Jane: I think I’d have to opt for The second to last book in the Overlord series (not yet written) because I can’t wait to see what happens. I’d have to be a minor character. I’d love to be Zenobia but…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a Reply

