Fragrant Haven – A short story

I’ve been busy working on the preparations for the launch of The Orchid Tree, and I’ve also written a short story, Fragrant Haven, which is like a prequel to the novel. Here is the lovely cover designed by J.D. Smith

Fragrant Haven Cover MEDIUM WEB

Isn’t it gorgeous?

I’m immensely grateful to my editor, John Hudspith, for helping me lick it into shape. Here’s the description:

“James battles typhoon and treachery to find his fragrant haven.

A short story. Contains adult themes.”

The story is available free to download from Smashwords, and should also be free on Amazon shortly.

We’ve had a quiet start to the New Year in our little corner of Italy, but hope to get out for an adventure at the Venice Carnival next week, high tide permitting.

6 thoughts on “Fragrant Haven – A short story

  1. Will do, Carlie. Just hope there isn’t a high tide. My covers are designed by J.D. Smith using my father’s paintings. I’m thrilled with them. 🙂

    Like

  2. Laughing – we’re crossing blogs! Would definitely buy a book of postcards – I use postcards as ‘thank you’s’, so I could send a pretty card, have good manners, and promote your work, all at the same time!

    Like

  3. I’ll look into it, Carlie. I have a friend who designs and makes cards. I’ll ask her. Don’t forget “The Orchid Tree” launch party on Facebook on Sunday 15th! I’ll ask her to make me a set as a prize 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

