My favourite view of Asolo

Image

This painting – my favourite view of Asolo – by my father, Douglas Bland (1923-1975) is from an old print

Image

Both works are in the Mellor Collection. You can see some of my father’s work on the Facebook page I have dedicated to him Douglas Bland Artist  to which I shall be adding over the coming months, and also on the Douglas Bland Artist website.

I have used the painting on the cover of my novel, Lady of Asolo.

Lady of Asolo Cover MEDIUM WEB

One thought on “My favourite view of Asolo

Leave a Reply

